The Australian Forklift and Industrial Truck Association (AFITA) represents the interests of the major suppliers of lift trucks and associated equipment in Australia.

Membership of the AFITA is divided into two categories – Full Members and Associate Members.

Full members are the substantial prime wholesale suppliers, manufacturers and importers, or their accredited representative, of self-powered industrial trucks actively and continuously conducting business in Australia.

Associate members are major suppliers of ancillary equipment for, or major hirers of forklift trucks supplied by members.

A list of members with links to their websites is here.

AFITA is governed by a National Council and supported by an Engineering Committee.

The major focus of AFITA is to ensure the highest possible standards of performance, safety and client satisfaction. To this end, AFITA members operate within the AFITA Code of Conduct. A full copy of the Code can be found here.

AFITA Office Bearers 2024

President – Steve Takacs, Toyota Material Handling Australia
Deputy President – Nicholas Mavroucas, Linde Material Handling
Treasurer – Stan Palmer, Toyota Material Handling Australia
Chairman Engineering Committee – Mike Croxford, Crown Equipment
Deputy Chairman Engineering Committee –  Craig Williams, Clark Equipment
Executive Committee – Steve Takacs, Steve Stewart, Stan Palmer (TMHA), Todd Brennan (Forkpro),  Mike Croxford (Crown Equipment), Graham Lucas (independent), Craig Williams ( Clark Equipment), Sue Hart
Statistical Committee – Steve Takacs, Dean Watson, Stan Palmer, Nick  Mavroucas, Mike Croxford,  Sue Hart
Public Officer: Sue Hart

Objects and rules

The AFITA Objects and Rules, can be found here

The National Secretariat for AFITA is operated by Commerce Management Services and located in Canberra, ACT.

All enquiries should be directed to the Secretariat. Phone: 02 6290 1505; Fax: 02 6290 1580; Mobile: 0419 995 724.

Email: admin@afita.com.au





Forgot Password?

Join Us